April 17, 2019 - CNSMD, Paris

Award ceremony of the Francis and Mica Salabert's Foundation

Prize-giving & concert

May 21, 2019 - Persan's conservatoire

Premiere of La voix mode d'emploi, pedagogical work for children's choir and saxophones' ensemble

by the conservatoire's students and teachers

"Musique à l'encre fraîche" programme with Frédéric Durieux

August 3, 2019 - Leksand, Sweden

New work for brass quintet

Stockholm Chamber Brass Academy

September 13, 2019 - Chartres' Cathedral

Premiere of Chemins Brûlants, for mezzo-soprano, baryton, harp, violin and percussion

by the Myriade ensemble & Marina Sosnina


Born in Saint-Etienne, France, Denis RAMOS began studying classical guitar. He went on to receive his performance diploma in Paris with the guitarist Alberto Ponce at the Ecole Normale de Musique. He then completed a masters in musicology at the Paris Sorbonne University in 2008, with the research thesis entitled « Berio/Cummings : convergences in Circles ». In the same year, he was accepted to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris and obtained two Superior Prizes in Music Analysis and Orchestration and two Masters’ Degree in Écriture and Composition. He studied composition with Edith Canat de Chizy at the CRR Paris, Arnulf Herrmann during an Erasmus exchange in HfM Hanns Eisler of Berlin and with Frédéric Durieux, Luis Naon and Yan Maresz in CNSMDP.

In 2012 he won the prize of the Cité Internationale Universitaire de Paris for the excellence of his record, and in 2014 the Meyer Fondation’s Grant for artistic and cultural development. He received the Composition Prize of the Salabert Foundation in 2017 for his work Courante.

Though an active guitarist and teacher, his main projects are now compositional and collaborative.
His works have been premiered in various countries among Europe, by players, conductors and ensembles such as Jan Krejcìk, Jean-Philippe Wurtz, Philippe Aïche, Pieter-Jelle de Boer, Marc-Antoine Perrio, Gabriel Bianco, Rémi Durupt, Marie Ythier, Ensemble Intercontemporain, Ensemble Orchestral Contemporain, Orchestre de l’Abbaye-aux-Dames, Collectif Warning. Some of his works are published by Productions d’Oz and l’Empreinte Mélodique.


The whole recordings are available for consultation on CNSMDP Media Library


Note : veuillez remplir les champs marqués d'un *.